Duke Ellington and his Orchestra (1959)

Duke Ellington and his Orchestra enregistré à Zurich en 1959

  • Take the A Train
  • All of Me
  • Such Sweet Thunder
  • Ellington Medley (Black and Tan Fantasy, Creole Love Call, The Mooche)
  • Rockin' in Rhythm

Direction, piano: Duke Ellington
Saxophones: Johnny Hodges, Russell Procope, Paul Gonsalves, Jimmy Hamilton, Harry Carney
Trompettes: Cat Anderson, Ray Nance, Clark Terry, Andres Meringuito
Trombones: Quentin Jackson, Britt Woodman, Booty Wood
Basse: Jimmy Woode
Batterie: James Johnson