The Carnegie Hall Jazz Band (1999)

The Carnegie Hall Jazz Band Plays the Music of Jimmy Lunceford and More (à Berne en 1999)

  • For Dancers Only (Sy Oliver)
  • Uptown Blues (Gerald Wilson)
  • Margie (Sy Oliver)
  • Lunceford Special (Eddie Durham)
  • T'Aint What You Do It (Oliver Young)
  • Hi Spook (Gerald Wilson)
  • Yard Dog Mazurka (Gerald Wilson)
  • A Love Supreme (John Coltrane)
  • Medley: Duke Takes A Train (Duke Ellington)

Direction: Gerald Wilson
Direction, trompette: Jon Faddis
Trompette, bugle, chant: Clark Terry
Trompettes: Tom Williams,Michael Phillip Mossman,Ron Tooley,Scott Wendholt
Trombones: John Allred, Slide Hampton, Dennis Wilson, Douglas Purviance
Saxophones: Dick Oatts (as),Dave Wave (as), Ralph Lalama (ts), Frank Wess (ts), Gary Smulyan (bs)
Piano: Renee Rosnes
Basse: Todd Coolman
Batterie: Lewis Nash


Enregistrer un commentaire