Count Basie & his Orchestra (1974-Prague)

L'orchestre de Count Basie à Prague en octobre 1974.

  • Basie Power
  • Mr. Softy
  • Body and soul
  • I Need To Be Bee'd With
  • Cherry Point
  • Hide And Seek (*)
  • Jumpin' at the Woodside

Direction, piano: Count Basie
Trompettes: Lyn Biviano, Pete Minger, Sonny Cohn, Oliver Beener
Trombones: Al Grey, Mel Wanzo, Lincoln Ross (tb), Bill Hughes (btb)
Saxophones: Curtis Peagler (as), Bobby Plater (as,fl), Eddie 'Lockjaw' Davis, Jimmy Forrest (ts), John Williams (bs)
Guitare: Freddie Green
Basse: Bill Davis
Batterie: Skeets Marsh
Vocal: Big Joe Turner (*)