Duke Ellington and his Orchestra (Amsterdam - 1958)

Duke Ellington and his Orchestra en 1958 au Concertgebouw d'Amsterdam.

  • Black And Tan Fantasy
  • Creole Love Call
  • The Mooch
  • Harlem Air Shaft
  • My Funny Valentine
  • Kinda Dukish/Rockin’ In Rhythm
  • Mr. Gentle And Mr. Cool
  • Jack The Bear
  • All Of Me
  • Things Ain’t What They Used To Be
  • Hi-Fi-Fo-Fum
  • Sophisticated Lady
  • Don’t Get Around Much Anymore
  • Do Nothing Til You Hear From Me
  • Don’t You Know I Care
  • In A Sentimental Mood
  • Mood Indigo
  • I’m Beginning To See The Light
  • Caravan
  • I Got It Bad And That Ain’t Good
  • It Don’t Mean A Thing (If It Ain’t Got That Swing)
  • Solitude
  • I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart
  • Don’t Get Around Much Anymore
  • Diminuendo And Crescendo In Blue

Direction, piano: Duke Ellington
Saxophones: Johnny Hodges (as), Russell Procope (as, cl), Paul Gonsalves (ts), Jimmy Hamilton (ts, cl), Harry Carney (bs, cl, bcl)
Trompettes: Cat Anderson, Harold “Shorty” Baker, Ray Nance, Clark Terry
Trombones: Quentin Jackson (tb), John Sanders (vtb), Britt Woodman (tb)
Basse: Jimmy Woode
Batterie: Sam Woodyard
Vocal: Ozzie Bailey