Duke Ellington orchestra dirigé par Mercer Ellington (1987)

Mercer Ellington dirige le Duke Ellington orchestra à Berlin en 1987

  • Medley (Things ain't what they used to be/Sophisticated Lady/Perdido)
  • Prelude to a kiss
  • Satin doll
  • Sweet Georgia Brown
  • Azure
  • Caravan
  • Queenie Pie
  • Do nothing till you hear from me
  • Hot and bothered
  • Something to live for
  • Love you madly

Mercer Ellington (dir)
Barrie Lee Hall, Ron Tooley, John Longo, Keith Anderson (tp)
Thurman Green, Mohammad Al Khabyyr (tb), Charles Conners (btb)
Harold Minerve (as), Zane Paul (as), Herman Riley (ts), Bill Easley (ts, cl), Sayyd Abdul Al Khabyyr (bs, bcl)
Shizuko Yokoyama (p)
Tommy James (kbd)
J.J. Wiggins (b)
Rocky White (dr)
Anita Moore (voc)