Count Basie & his Orchestra [1] (1979 NorthSea Jazz Festival)

Count Basie et son orchestre au Palais des Congrès de La Haye pendant le North Sea Jazz Festival de 1979 (13 juillet).

  • Wind Machine
  • Shiny Stockings
  • John the Third
  • There Will Never Be Another You
  • I Need To Be Bee'd With
  • April in Paris
  • I Can’t Get Started
  • In A Mellow Tone
  • Easy Living
  • 9:20 Special
  • Good Knowledge
  • Splanky

Count Basie (p,dir)
Sonny Cohn, Pete Minger, Ray Brown, Paul Cohen (tp)
Booty Wood, Mel Wanzo, Dennis Wilson (tb), Bill Hughes (btb)
Bobby Plater (as), Danny Turner (as), Kenny Hing (ts), Eric Dixon (ts), Charlie Fowlkes (bs)
Freddie Green (g)
John Clayton (b)
Butch Miles (dr)