Duke Ellington & his Orchestra (1970)

Duke Ellington Orchestra en Italie à La Bussola, le 20 juillet 1970

  • Take the A train
  • Kinda Dukish - Rockin' in Rhythm
  • New Orleans Suite: Second line
  • New Orleans Suite: Bourbon street
  • New Orleans Suite: Aristocracy à La Jean Lafitte
  • New Orleans Suite: Thanks for the beautiful land of the Delta
  • New Orleans Suite: Portrait of Louis Armstrong
  • Medley: Prelude to a kiss-Do nothing 'til you hear from me-Don't get around much anymore-Mood indigo-Caravan)
  • The Birth of the blues

Direction, piano: Duke Ellington
Trompettes: Cat Anderson, Cootie Williams, Mercer Ellington, Fred Stone, Nelson Williams
Trombones: Chuck Connors, Malcom Taylor, Booty Wood
Saxophones: Russell Procope (as,cl), Norris Turney (ts,fl), Harold Hashby (ts), Paul Gonsalves (ts), Harry Carney (bs, bcl)
Orgue: Wild Bill Davis
Basse: Victor Gaskin
Batterie: Rufus Jones