Count Basie Orchestra - dir. Thad Jones (1985)

Count Basie Orchestra dirigé par Thad Jones en 1985 à Tokyo


  • The Heat's On
  • And That's That
  • Way-Out Basie
  • A Night in Tunisia
  • Wind Machine
  • Moonlight Becomes Me
  • Jumpin' At The Woodside
  • Satin Doll (*)
  • Since I Fell For You (*)
  • Stomy Weather (*)
  • I'm Beginning to See the Light (*)
  • Corner Pocket
  • I've Got A Mind To Ramble (**)
  • Young And Foolish (**)
  • In The Evening (**)
  • Hallelujah I love Her So (**)
  • All right OK You Win (*) (**)
  • One O'Clock Jump
  • April in Paris

Direction, cornet: Thad Jones
Trompettes: Byron Stripling, Bob Ojeda, Sonny Cohn, Johnny Coles
Trombones: Clarence Banks, Dennis Wilson, Mel Wanzo, Bill Hughes
Saxophones: Danny Turner (as), Danny House (as), Kenny Hing (ts), Eric Dixon (ts), John Williams (bs)
Piano: Tee Carson
Guitare: Freddie Green
Basse: Lyn Seaton
Batterie: Dennis Mackrel
Vocal: Nancy Wilson (*), Joe Williams (**)