Count Basie & his Orchestra (1977)

Count Basie et son formidable orchestre en 1977 à La Grande Parade du Jazz de Nice.

  • The heat's on
  • Way out Basie
  • The More I see you
  • A Night In Tunisia
  • Things ain't what they used to be
  • I need to be bee'd with
  • Whirly Bird

Direction, piano: Count Basie
Trompettes: Lyn Biviano, Sonny Cohn, Robert Mitchell (tp) Waymon Reed (tp,flgh)
Trombones: Al Grey, Mel Wanzo, Dennis Wilson (tb) Bill Hughes (b-tb)
Saxophones: Bobby Plater, Danny Turner (fl,as) Eric Dixon (fl,ts) Jimmy Forrest (ts) Charlie Fowlkes (bs)
Guitare: Freddie Green
Basse: John Duke
Batterie: Butch Miles