Duke Ellington and his Orchestra (1964)

Duke Ellington et son orchestre enregistré le 20 avril 1964 au 'Le Jazz Hot' de Montreal.

  • Boo-dah
  • Take the ‘A’ train
  • Afro-bossa
  • Perdido
  • Never on Sunday
  • Happy reunion
  • Blow by blow
  • Caravan
  • Banquet scene (Timon of Athens suite)
  • Things ain’t what they used to be
  • Skilipop (Timon of Athens suite)
  • Prowling cat
  • Medley (Satin doll, Solitude, Don’t get around much anymore, Mood indigo, I’m beginning to see the light, Sophisticated lady, It don’t mean a thing if it ain’t got that swing, Do nothin’ till you hear from me, I let a song go out of my heart)
  • Take the ‘A’ train

Direction, piano: Duke Ellington
Trompettes: Cat Anderson, Cootie Williams, Herbie Jones, Rolf Ericson
Trombones: Lawrence Brown, Buster Cooper, Chuck Connors
Saxophones: Johnny Hodges (as), Russell Procope (as,cl), Paul Gonsalves (ts), Jimmy Hamilton (ts,cl), Harry Carney (bs,bcl)
Basse: Major Holley
Batterie: Sam Woodyard