Count Basie & his Orchestra (1968)

Count Basie & his Orchestra en 1968 au festival d'Antibes-Juan les Pins.


  • Blues for Eileen (Blues alley)
  • Jumpin’ at the Woodside
  • Cherokee
  • A night in Tunisia
  • The kid from Red Bank
  • Stormy Monday blues (*)
  • The magic flea

Direction, piano: Count Basie
Saxophones: Marshall Royal, Bobby Plater, Eric Dixon, Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis, Charlie Fowlkes
Trompettes:Al Aarons, Sonny Cohn, Gene Coe, Oscar Brashear
Trombones: Harlem Floyd, Bill Hughes, Grover Mitchell, Richard Boone
Guitare: Freddie Green
Basse: Norman Keenan
Batterie: Rufus Jones
Vocal, saxophone alto: Vi Reed (*)